Need a little direction

I’m a new android developer and my first app is getting very close to finish. I’ve been a little overwhelmed by all of the different ad companies. It seems like the companies that pay the best are not very trustworthy. This is why I came here to get a little guidance from you more experienced folk.

My app is an arena style FPS. It has 3 game modes, but the main game mode is survival which just has the player trying to stay alive as long as possible and get the highest score. Pretty simple. When the player dies, he will be taken to a game over screen where the ad will be shown (though I don’t want an ad to show up every game over). There should also be a banner ad on the bottom of the screen on my start menu. Therefore, I’m looking for a company that has both banner ads and full page ads.

I am not very good at programing (I actually used Playmaker for most of my project) so I really need a company that has an SDK that easily works with Unity without too much trouble. I guess you could say I’m looking to get as close to a “drag and drop” sort of thing as possible.

So far, I’ve looked into:

1. AppSponsor

2. RevMob

3. AdMob

4. Adbuddiz

5. AppNext

All of them seem to be great, but I’m having a hard time choosing. There is also the issue of banning. I’ve read about a few companies who’s ad methods do not comply with Google. After working my butt off and losing sleep for the past 5 months, I would really hate to get my app banned.

Would you recommend any of the above ad companies? How hard are they to put in a Unity project? My game is mostly for the U.S. But I will be putting my game in other country’s. Will these companies do well if my ap is used in another country?

Any help is GREATLY appreciated.

Hi,

First of all, I work at appnext so I’m not neutral here. Having said that, the networks number 2 to 5 are all very well known and most developers here used at least one of them. As for Appsponsor, I’m not sure.