[Discussion] Things to do to boost downloads

Hi all,

I’m Geoffrey, very new to the scene and still catching up with everything about app development business.

Self-intro:

• I’m a digital artist, 2D animator.
  • Little knowledge in coding.
  • Started game/app development in Nov 2014
  • Published 5 games so far
  • Total downloads for 5 games combined: 1.2k +/-
  • Ad networks: Admob only

I have spent the first few months on learning how to develop games using different tools, and actually making them, that includes reskinning some source codes and learn from there as well. So I didn’t pay much attention about the downloads/installs. Not until recently when I got more or less familiar with publishing games in Google Play.

That’s how I found out about this forum and now trying to have some discussions about marketing apps to increase downloads/installs. Here are some info about my games:

Basically all of the installs are very little and I think they can actually perform better. Here are the links to the games:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.studioc.acecom

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.crystallink.studioc

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.spacephoenix.studioc

After some research and studies done online about ASO, I went and redo all the app description in hope to get more downloads, but the downloads for each games are at 1~2 downloads/day. I also share my games on Google+ Communities that are related to mobile games etc. Well, that didn’t help much either.