Appnext banned my account without notification

Hello

As nice as it sounds, they blocked my account without warning. That’s the reply I’ve got from them:

[i]Hi, My name is Assaf, I’m an account manager at Appnext.

Our compliance team has indicated that your account is violating the terms & conditions of Appnext as published on our website.

Please note that as of now your account is blocked. Please remove our ads immediately. Our financial department will be holding all past earnings.

Assaf Eitan – Account Manager[/i]

Sounds like a joke, they can’t notify me, but I have to remove their ads ‘inmediately’.
And still haven’t explained how I violated they terms & conditions…

Whatever…

I believe Appnext is a serious ad network, maybe we will hear something from @jonathan… Good luck

Thanks @ernestofnz,

@downloader - send me an email ([email protected]) with your details and I’ll investigate. We make mistakes, of course, from time to time. Let’s check.
Waiting to hear from you.

Email sent.

I never heard a single ban from AppNext!

After speaking to them, it turns they banned me by mistake, and then restored my account.

This kind of story (ban my mistake and then the account is restored) I’ve seen quite often on the forum from quite some different Network.
What is sad is that usually their first reply by email confirms the ban (like in this case) and only after making it public on the forum they check it again and solve it.
It almost looks like that if you simply reply to confirm the ban without even checking the case.

Glad to hear you got it resolved! Sucks that it was a mistake though :confused:

The reason is not that he put it in the forum, but that he I noticed it. If he had sent me a standard email, I would have checked it as well.

But - you are right. These mistakes are annoying, and the developers are the one that suffer from it. We can only apologize…

If anyone is really interested why these mistakes happens - I’d be happy to explain further.