Which ad network?

Hi,

I am quite new with android apps development.
I find myself a bit lost when it comes to ad network selection.
Understand that there are different types of ad units available.

1. Entry or exit show interstitial ad.
  2. More Apps button to link to app wall.
  3. Video ad in between levels.
  4. Banner ad at the bottom of the app screen.

Which ad network would you recommend for the above ad units?
Your guidance is greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Admob seem to load interstitials quickly and thus are good for the Launch Interstitial.
You might get good results with StartApp for Launch too with their Splash Ad (see my referral link below if you want a bonus with them).

In my experience mobileCore do great with a ‘More Apps’ button, but using their interstitial ad unit and not their direct-to-market ad unit. (Again I have a referral link below for a bonus with mobileCore).
You will probably see good results with StartApp and AppNext for a ‘More Apps’ button too, but mobileCore does the best for me.

I don’t use video ads currently, but I hear Vungle are one of the best video ad networks. Admob run video ads too now, but it doesn’t seem to be something that you can control.

Admob will most likely satisfy your banner ad needs. If you have a large amount of traffic you might consider mediating some of that traffic to other networks like StartApp and TapIt for example, to squeeze some extra revenue out of the traffic or just to split your revenues across different baskets (don’t put all your eggs in one basket).

Feel free to ask any questions you can think of about these networks.

I´m testing startapp these days with banner, splash and intertial. But my ecpm is 0, I dont know why. The support didnt fix that, someone with the same problem?

You should mix up a couple of networks e.g.

Admob for banners

Chartboost for More Games

Startapp for enter/exit ads

Vungle for video ads