Which Ad network to use for multi-platform game release

Hi. I’m getting close to finishing my multiplatform game and have started looking into advertising networks to put full screen ads in my game. I’m going to release for Amazon first, then Google Play, then iOS. And I’m using Unity.

I’m pretty new to the ads thing so I’m looking for advice. I’d curious to hear from some other developers with multiplatform games about the advertiser(s) they’re using and why they picked them.

I’m hoping there’s just one ad network I can install that will work across all three platforms. I’m particularly concerned about what to do about Amazon - they don’t seem to get much attention from the different ad company websites.

Thanks!

Maybe you can look into Chartboost, it support Play, iOS and Amazon.

I installed the Chartboost demo today and I like what I’m seeing - ads look nice and no crashes on a Kindle Fire 1st gen. The Amazon Mobile Ads demo I installed on the KF1 had a crash, which is pushing me away from using them.

If I used only Chartboost and no other ad networks, would I be missing out on much?

The answer to that question is ‘yes’.

It’s not because of Chartboost, but simply because any network can have a different set of advertisers, ad formats and SDK/API that might fit your game better. I don’t know if you have enough time on your plate to do this, but if you do - I suggest you implement 2-3 networks (Chartboost can definitely be one of them) and run them together in the same spot (givingt each of them the same amount of impressions - 50/50 or 33/33/33). Then measure their performance by revenues.

Another reason is that even if a certain network is doing well for you - every network has highs and lows, so usng a scond r third revenue source might minimize the ‘lows’ (but also the ‘highs’).