What was I wrong in my game?

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie on developing Android games. I have released a game at https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=info.hexagames.HappyWorm for 2 weeks. I uploaded it in other store such as Appbrain, Slideme, Androidpit, Amazon…but it doesn’t show me any good sign of downloading. After 2 weeks, I have only about < 20 downloads. Moreover, in Android Dev Console, it shows that player uninstall my game. I’m so sad! :frowning:

So, today I post this thread for hearing the response from you. I hope you can give me a little time to review my game and show me where I was wrong in my game. You can review all aspect of my game I show me the bad of mine, I’m very happy to hear it! :slight_smile:

Thank you very very much! :slight_smile:

p/s: Sorry for my bad English! :slight_smile:

Sorry to hear that. But it happens with many games u r not alone. Try tweaking the description and if it still doesn’t work then either purchase installs from ad networks or forget about game and move to next game which is based on medium amount of searches and medium competition for the niche you target

The game looks ugly, I would not download it.

What you must do: forget this project, and focus on the next one, with probably better quality.

Good luck!

Thanks :slight_smile: !But let I ask a stupid question. How to know my game is based on medium amount of searches or not?

Lol, thanks for your comment! :slight_smile: But you think the main character is ugly or every objects are ugly! Is there anything look good?

Icon and screenshots are responsible for the first look. I would say colors are dull, main character looks stupid ( is it a worm, a cucumber or a *****?).
The graphic style is unprofessional, and therefore I would rank this game as low-quality project.
After 10 seconds of looking I still don’t know what this game is about.

So, forget it and move on. Work harder and rule the world :wink: