What else besides Admob ?

Hi,

I want to experiment something else than Admob, but I am kinda lost.
I know now that a high eCPM doesn’t all always equal a high ad revenue. But I am still looking for a good mobile ad network. I heard something about “fill rate” but I am a total newbie about it. Is it really important ? What is it exactly ?
And what’s the best ad network that you would recommend and why ?

facebook ads is always a good choice

There is no best ads network, it is better you experiment it yourself. Each app behave differently according to audience, geo, ads frequency, app type etc.

I mean, I dont know any other network besides admob :confused:

Facebook Audience Network
Chartboost
StartApp
UnityAds
And more…

Nothing working better than admob now…FAN ecpm dropped dramatically a lot…

AdMob is very good but FAN ecpm is crazy high for me still. (I’m talking about Interstitial Ads)

You should definitely give Alphagravel a try.
Alphagravel is a United States based company (offices in New York and San Francisco) with the leading simplified revenue optimization platform. We connect to over 20 ad networks, and multiple ad exchanges. One simple SDK integration and let our predictive algorithm do its magic. Plugins are available for Unity, MarMaLade, Cocos 2DX, PhoneGap (Apache Cordova), Adobe Air, Corona.

Let me know if I can help. Skype ID: matt.alphagravel

Matt Brown
Alphagravel Developer Relations

With both banners and interstitials I am getting from 0.30-0.60$ ecPm max with average of 62% fill rate…admob is working like never before with the new upgrade of my apps to latest paly services…are you using FAN with eclipse or Android studio…

I’m using AS. I have waterfall at App launch of FAN-AdMob-MoPub-AppNext and FAN eCPM is higher than everything else. AdMob is very good too. MoPub is decent and AppNext is low but just for backfill.