Making Money with Android

New to Ads. AdMob giving eCPM $0.07 approx & 150% fill rate?

Hello,

My first post and I am very new to online advertising. Been reading tons of posts but hoping to get some advice on my app. Just enabled AdMob medation in our Andorid and iOS apps and after two weeks of watching the numbers, I am concerned about the low eCPM of our andorid app. Hoping to get some insights from you. I also noticed our fill rates is around 150% so its a bit odd.

Stats:
AdMob Report:
Android.

~ 20k impressions a day from admob (total impressions around 50k on the mediation stack)
~ RPM $0.07 (went to $0.03)
~ Ads refresh every 45 seconds (setting in Mediation)
~ CTR %0.45

The iOS stats are much better with at an RPM of $0.3 and almost identical impressions, CTR etc.

Any guidance on how to get the eCPM higher on AdMob? I am considering ditching them all together.

Our app has about 50K downloads:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.rt.tarneeb

IN the Mediation report:
I also noticed that our fill rate is 150% , there are more impressions shown than requests. Anyone know what that is about?

Thank you very much!

Hi @djskimo, welcome!

150% fill rate? We only reach %99.5 at appnext :smiley:

Any way, I’m sure you’ll get many replies from developers and other networks, but can you please share the type of ads you are using (Interstitials? Banners?). Also, what countries are your users coming from?
Answering these 2 questions will help better determine how good (or how bad) is the level of revenues you are making.

@djskimo

That fill-rate obviously isn’t right. Are you using admob.com or apps.admob.com?

As well as @jonathan’s questions, is this an app or game? And also where are you placing the ads?

Hi