If you consider yourself a good developer you ought to read this

Hey guys,
BACKGROUND
I am a newbie android developer. I’ve made like 3-4 apps. One of those apps was on a celebrity so it had like 2600 downloads and was getting 100+ downloads every day until I removed it. One has 30 downloads. Gets about 1 download in 2-3 days from install4install I suppose. I had one other app which was really good I know. It deserved at least 50000+ downloads, trust me. But I removed it as I wasn’t getting downloads and I decided to wait until I learn how to market it otherwise my idea could have been stolen :smiley: (it was good one). I know the one getting 1 download every 2-3 days wasn’t extremely good. But even ok apps get significant downloads.
MARKETING
So I learnt about marketing on this forum and ton of other articles and videos. So I started it, got reviews from a review exchange site, got a lot of reviews but not as many downloads. Though all rated 5* but the good ones and relevant ones were from this forum and others where I manually asked people for help. Others were like nice app really useful for my game. Its a game man!!! Give me a break. I search google for android forums. Honestly found only 3-4 which were active and posted on them. No one downloaded my game. No one cared. I didn’t go to review sites editorial kind of because it wasn’t that good. But honestly I don’t think the problem is in the game. I know its not good but even bad ones have at least 1000 downloads. When I see people here everyone is like its my first game/app and its generating this much revenue a day. I’m like why only I don’t have downloads. How the hell do they market. There aren’t many forums and people don’t care there when already tons of posts are being made.
REQUEST FOR ADVICE