Amazon payments

Hi, i’m from italy, do anyone know what is the amazon “check” payment? Do they send the check to my address? And how can i use it?

Amazon FAQ:

Q: I am an international developer. How do I get paid for my Amazon sales?

Developers in supported countries can receive electronic payments from Amazon. Depending on your bank’s location, you may be eligible for either direct deposit or wire payments. If your bank’s location is not eligible for electronic payments or if you do not opt to be paid by electronic payments, your payment will be made by check. You will receive one check per marketplace, issued in the currency of sale. Checks for sales in Japan and Brazil will be issued in U.S. dollars.

To determine if you are eligible for electronic payments, sign in to your account on the Amazon Apps & Games Developer Portal and select your bank’s location from the Where is your bank/financial institution? drop-down menu. Based on this selection, if electronic payment is available, you will be prompted to choose between electronic payment or check. You will receive a separate payment for each marketplace in which your apps are sold. For electronic payments, the currency of your payment is determined by your bank’s location. Please consult your financial institution to determine if there are any fees associated with receiving electronic payments.

I submitted the payment informations for EFT in the payment information form successfully but my bank doesn’t accept EFT from US banks (i noticed this problem with airpush, in fact the payment has returned to them), so, do amazon pay from a local bank or from a US bank?

Hi I am from India,
and I get physical cheques from them to my address every month.
I deposit that cheque into my local bank and they get it cleared for me

so it’s like 20 days of time to get cheque + 25 days of time to get foreign cheque cleared (here) ,
But Amazon does not support any wire transfer of EFT to India.