Advice on ads choice for my apps

Hi all,

Newbie here.
I am creating a finance related apps, which target US, west europe, China and South East Asia.
As a newbie, I only familiar with admob. heard about airpush,smaato,in mobi but saw some mix comments.
I plan to have

1. banner
  2. native ads
  3. Interstitial ad when log off

I may consider admob mediation, but unsure which other ads company is good to sign up. Also, I am not sure if ad mob mediation is a smart move.
Would like to here from expert here.
Thanks guys

For an utility App I would use only FAN and AdMob (moPub too maybe).

How was the ecpm rate compare between this there? Is facebook paid higher than admob? heard admob rate is very low now
mopub i heard is late to make payment? true?

facebook pays more than admob but it’s have low fill rate

Use admob. other services have low fill rate, but admob has considerable fill rate but pays low. if you are using admob go for interstitial ads, banner ads are nuisance for user and i am not sure but admob pays only if a banner ad is clicked or banner ad cpm is very low.

I have used interstitial ad for my game : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.TwoThumbsStudio.Jumps&hl=en
Try it out, but if you are using interstitial ads keep it far and wide.

Fb and Admob have good fill rate and cmp > 3$ if your application have a good Ranks.

This actually depends on how big traffic you will have in your apps, and then how many impressions you will have.

• So if there will be less that 1k impressions per day, regular ad network (chartboost, admob etc) is enough.
  • But if you become big enough, you should definitely switch to mediation platform (mopub, fyber, appodeal, supersonic, etc.)

As for me I’ve tried Fyber for not a long time, had troubles with payments and also they didn’t have interstitials at that time. Then was Mopub, which is very complicated to set^ it’s manual waterfalls.