AdMob interstitial at app launch

Hey guys. Is it allowed to show an AdMob interstitial at the app launch? I’m currently showing in a few of my apps interstitial on app launch from AppNext, MobileCore and Startapp and I’m getting a pretty high CTR (5-15%) . I have AdMob banners and interstitial inside the app, but I’m thinking to show an AdMob interstitial at app launch, but not sure how “legal” is this.

Can anyone please share their experience if you’re doing it or at least what’s your opinion. I’m just afraid that the high CTR might raise a flag and ban my account.

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

I’ve been using Admob interstitials upon launch for many months without an issue. CTR is better at launch since the user isn’t yet engrossed in the content of your app, so they are more open to ads etc.
There’s nothing shady about doing it like this. The only possible negative consequence is that your might annoy some users by showing an ad before content.

Wow, that’s great news for me :smiley: Can you please share the approximate CTR and eCPM you’ve been receiving?

About annoying the users it’s not a problem, anyways only 20-30% of the users are keeping the app, even though my app is in the top 3(maybe the best) in that niche))

So the AdMob interstitial might be the best option in trying to monetize most of the traffic.

p.s. are the AdMob interstitials paying for clicks or for actions(downloading app/game) ? Because I don’t think nowadays someone pays just for impressions))

Thanks a lot :slight_smile:

CTR average of about 2.5% giving an eCPM of around $2 on average. It will always come down to your traffic locations, but my launch ints do about 3x-4x what my Exit ints typically do.

Admob mostly pays for clicks, although they do still run a small amount of impression campaigns it seems.
That’s why you generally don’t see that many apps/games being promoted through Admob.