How I reached top 50 in Adventure category in India google play appstore ( long read)

Talking How I reached top 50 in Adventure category in India google play appstore ( long read)
Alright I see a lot of people asking how to market thier games and apps to the top. In truth its very hard and almost impossible if you don’t have at least a small marketing budget. Now if you would like to share this on your blog you have permission as I am making this to help developers learn. Once you read post if you have a question about it please do not quote the whole post as its rather long.

Deciding What I was Going to make

1. I decided to make a game that had very simple controls.

2. I am just a pixel artist but I know majority of gamers like vector art. So I brought artwork from an artist who is indie developer friendly. I went for a non- serious cartoony character.

3. I made the game easy enough so that a gamer can play it without instructions.

Before Launch

1. After I finished the game I didn’t release it to the appstore , that would equal a fail. I played the game and took screenshots about 8 of them and narrowed it down to 3 . The screenshots I picked had to look funny or be humorous for the simple type of game it was.

2. I posted screenshots of the game coming on facebook groups about 10-12 of them that I was on. I did this for 2 days in a row 2x a day. Also I tweeted the game is coming.

3. I also made a video of the game did the same thing posted it on facebook groups and twitter multiple times a day.

4. Set up android ADs with the little marketing budget I had $80 . This would give me a small boost in downloads. Used https://www.ayetstudios.com/

Launch

Link to game its now on Opera because of googleplay banning my Movie quiz apps saying it was copywright infringment as of Dec 5, 2014 . Here is the link to Bomb attack Max
http://sourceforge.net/projects/andromarkets/files/BombAttack.apk/download