What will influence your income after all???

Hi guys,

I’m still a college student but will graduate soon, and I’ve been working in my company Mobithink for almost half a year. And I think I’ll start to work full-time after graduation.
I really wanna talk with you guys about the factors that will actually influence your income. I won’t promise all my words are completely right, cuz i only work in this industry for 6 months, and i still got a lot to learn. But i’d like to share my thoughts and discuss with you guys, and i know, as developer, this is what you care about the most;)

OK, so here we go.
1. The popularity of your App.
I think this is quite easy to understand, and no need to argue. AD company will come find these developers first. At least that’s what I do everyday, to check the daily rankings in different countries. And try to connect with those developers whose apps rank high, and try to set up partnership with them.
2. Ads formats.
Ads formats I’v dealt with for now including banners, full-screen pop-out posters, interstitial, video ads, and App-wall. It’s easy to understand that the full-screen ads, interstitial and pop-out posters can get more attention, even clicks, because they’ll come out suddenly and many players just click on ads unintentionally. So if you’re doing CPC mode, these three types of ads will earn you more. Video ads is more common for Incentive campaigns, where players watch a video to get virtual rewards. As for App-Wall, it’s the easiest way to manage your campaigns with networks. All you need to do is to integrate their SDK, then they’ll choose ads for you according to where your major players coming from. And usually you can log in to their platform to check the revenues. So it really depends on yourself. What kind of ads you wanna show in your app. I think as a developer, you have to consider not only how much you gonna earn, but also what kind of ads has the least User Experience on your App.
3. The campaign itself.