Worm Puncher Report

This is not an income report and also will not fit well on my website, that’s why I wanted to share some of “starting wormpuncher” because it is some sort of experiment for me also. I am still a newbie :wink:

For the first, Worm Puncher was not a 1-day project, I may write an article for “creating worm puncher” in the future, but currently I am low on time (like always g)

This “diary” is for the purpose to get a look in what to expect when starting with a new game.

I spent a reasonable amount with creating marketing graphics like the Functional Image and the Icon of the app. I also added the google play marketing graphics, even when I do not know its actual (practical) purpose…

The next thing I did was some basic marketing. Announcing the new game in some forums.

I also started to create facebook fanpage and website project page in advance - I did not promote anything of it. You may go ahead and invite everyone you know to these groups … personally I don’t like to invite everyone I know xD

Sooo - while the above was also true for Robo Miner (I did promote that on more forums) Worm Puncher lacked the expected downloads.

My conclusion for that is the same, why admob currently lacks a good CPC and also Robo Miner has dropped in revenue … holidays. Summer Break concerns the whole industrial world as well as kids and their parents.
If I am right with that than that means, that the beginning of July is the worst time to release a new app/game xD
Also phones currently does not work outside in the sun

I also looked out at steam and recognized that there were no big releases - so maybe the big ones already know that summer is a bad month for release because userbase just has different goals (being outside or drunk, haha)

Curious about your opinions!
[hr]
and there we go… because for simplicity I used only(!) google play as store and only(!) admob for advertising.