a noob here, help me to start learning guys

Hello guys.
The thing is , i’m doing web development, SEo , SEM , Social media marketing and stuff like that since a few years.
Developed Plenty of Websites, and completed many projects.
not that i’m a coder or anything. i been using CMS to develop Websites and stuff.
now i believe to develop Android apps, you must have to learn java script or something right.
i want to start learning stuff.
Can you guys help me start learning ?
where to start? What exactly to master
i’m a fast learner, but considering i have no coding knowledge, it will take hell lot of time.
But i have got some really great ideas about apps.
n i surely want to develop some games, apps Soon.
All of the suggestions, tips would be appreciated
thanks

Set yourself a little goal like e.g. a calc. Read about android lifecycle, how you add buttons, how you add ClickListeners for them. Look up all the words you dont know (e.g. waht a View is). Android isn’t written in Javaascript, but in Java. Even the syntax is a bit similar, these are totally different things

No one on this planet has the time to teach you, I think every single member of this forum learned it by himself.

Good luck!

Hi Johnwoo, I’m in the same position as you. I have tried to learn Android native code before but then didn’t continue. I’ve worked with Jquery mobile and Phonegap which I think is an awesome alternative over learning native code, because it’s just html, jquery, php etc. You just need to make your app on Jquery mobile then use Phonegap to transfer it Android or iOS. Haven’t made my own app yet although I have some ideas.

Hope that helped.

I would learn java first, Java 2 Black Book: Steven Holzner: 9781588800978: Amazon.com: Books

and then an introductory book on android, Hello, Android: Introducing Google’s Mobile Development Platform (Pragmatic Programmers): Ed Burnette: 9781934356562: Amazon.com: Books

Regards