General questions I hope you guys could answer for me?

Hello MMWA,

I’m new to this Android Development and marketing thing and was hoping that you guys could offer me some help, I have a few questions that hopefully you could answer for me, would be greatly appreicated.

[ul]
[li]What is the cost of creating an app? Whether you can program or not?
[/li][li]Can I use open-source android apps (from http://f-droid.org) and then just reskin and modify the code, then just release it on the PlayStore with monetization?
[/li][li]Is marketing simple games worth it?
[/li][li]What is the average that an android app developer makes daily? What is the maximum average?
[/li][li]How many apps do you have/should have to make a steady income?
[/li][/ul]

Sorry for the list but would be a great help, thanks in advance.

[/li]
If you are a programmer the minimum cost is the time you invest into it. You can develop a simple app with zero additional cost or you could spend 2 years working on a complex one, paying any money you can imagine for development, graphics, music etc.

[li]Can I use open-source android apps (from http://f-droid.org) and then just reskin and modify the code, then just release it on the PlayStore with monetization? [/li]

You can, but the Play Store is full of clones, why would you want to make even more? :frowning:

Is marketing simple games worth it?

It’s random. Sometimes it is, sometimes it isn’t. If you have a good game… probably yes. Or maybe not. Hard to tell.

[li]What is the average that an android app developer makes daily? What is the maximum average?[/li]

App developers can earn from $5 (most people) to $50000 (rumored earnings of Flappy Bird developer) per day. It’s random, depends on luck, quality, marketing etc.

[li]How many apps do you have/should have to make a steady income?[/li]

Read this thread: http://forums.makingmoneywithandroid.com/income-reports/1769-how-many-apps-do-you-have-how-much-do-you-earn-per-day.html?highlight=apps