Can 1 person develop an android games?

Hello everyone, I’m very new to Android and I have zero experience in Java, I just started to learn how to develop an Android game, and would like to ask experts that can we only 1 person to develop an Android game? or App?

Thanks.

Most developers here are an one man army. So yes, its a lot of work but if you want to you can do it.

The extra pain on the gaming front is also having to be the person that then creates artwork, sounds, levels, etc. but that’s always a good driver for a simple interface :wink:

Falo, I had laugh at your parting comment. My app thrives on simplicity and I market that aspect heavily, all of which is working well for me. Part of this is because I love simple interfaces, but there’s a strong reality to the fact that I don’t have the design skills to make killer graphics nor the technical skills to put together super flashy user interfaces.

Yes, it’s definitely possible to make apps as a “one-man-army”. Of course, we do have to stick with the simpler interfaces, and sometimes a minimum viable product just to get something out the door. But it can also be a rewarding experience - being accountable entirely to yourself, with the ability to make major product decisions.

Hi all, thanks for the reply.

I can learn to write code, graphic a little bit, but what about sound part? where can we get those sounds for my future game development? or there is a program that can create sound?

Thing is, on a small screen I tend to value the simpler user interfaces more. Cleanliness is next to (non-existent) godliness and all that jazz.