Started to work on an App for parents - should I try to continue - total garbage?

Hi
I’m a speech-language therapist. A lot of what I do is to educate parents on ways they can help with their young children’s speech and language development. Seemed like an App would be a good way to give parents some ideas on a regular basis (and maybe eventually make a little $). I set up this web site Home | Speech and Language - Ideas To Grow OnSpeech and Language ? Ideas To Grow On | Simple ideas to help parents develop their children’s speech, language and social communication. mostly as a place to store the ideas that would feed into the App. That is as far as I’ve gotten. As you can see I’m not much at web sites and have no skills what so ever at making Apps.

What do you think of this concept? Is it worth pursuing? If its total garbage please let me know. Time and money are not things I have much of to waste.

Thanks much for your time.

I’d say that a reminder for what a parent can do, could be handled by a simple emailer app on a server. Parents could sign up and get the advice to their email account. I suspect most would (sadly) just delete the email and treat it as spam… A better idea perhaps would be to treat the kids directly. Is there something you give the children who present with issues. Exercises or something along those lines, that you might consider as home-work. Could you see a way to make them interactive, and fun?
Educating parents is cool and your blog might go a long way towards that. The blog would be a great way to bring parents to your app which you could charge for… Not a small amount either… Price is perception, if you build a good app charge 20$ or something for it. If it’s a very effective app you may find government or education system funding for such an app.