Very Low impression CTR problem - AdMob

I am new to the market and can’t get enough clicks to make my way through.I wonder if it’s something app related or it is something ad related or anything else? Do you have any experience on that?

My August report and game link is as below; an awfully terrible month.You can see my CTRs are below %1 , so low as %0.3.Is it normal or am I doing something wrong?

Any help ,thought or experience will be appreciated.

Thanks.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.wiziogames.BlasterMasters

I tested your game. There is no way that the user will click your banner (at least you should make it appear horizontal centered). My suggestion is to take it down, leave the user interface cleaner, and show an interstitial on app launch, and maybe show another when the user fail 3 times, or between each X levels… Study your game’s statistics, how long they are playing, and sure you will find the best way to get income from it and any other you will have. It takes time, but after spending 2 weeks of testing ad networks, different ad locations, and annoying my users with so many updates, I could do x4 times more than before. I have CTR close to 30% out of 400k impressions a day, and I’m showing ad on app launch and on app exit, nothing more.

Hope it will help.

Thanks for the review, I’ll highly consider your advise.
I thought about taking the banner down however I hesitated conflicting with Google Play Developer Program Policies such as accidental click etc.Because game is controlled from bottom of the screen as you saw, some accidental click can occur.Maybe I am too coward, I don’t know.About interstitial ads; I use them between each level and a level takes about between 30secs-3 mins depending on users capability.As a matter of fact most of the clicks I received are from Interstitials and CTR is about %1,5 - %2.Average play time of the game is about 10 minutes.