How Muc Do You Earn From tapjoy?

I just integrated tapjoy in my app and released to play store and surprisingly I receive $25 after almost a day in play store…
My app is a messaging app and users can earn more sms via tapjoy…

Please share your experience from tapjoy and how did you implement it in your applications… tnx

Hello TapJoy :slight_smile:

haha you might be thinking that I’m from tapjoy… lol this is my app and I’m a developer and not from tapjoy or one of their employees - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=freedomsms.m2techtronix.com

Well, in my experience Tapjoy revenue was 1/10 or 1/20 of the admob banner + interstitial revenue.

That may be better if you have better features you are offering to the users.

BTW what was the payment you requested users to make - a large (earning you $1) Tapjoy earning - or a small amount like $0.10 worth of Tapjoy work ? Because this MAY affect whether user follows up - if they find it takes more than one app download (as user effort)

What could your users do with the virtual currency they earned through Tapjoy?

I think it was unlocking some feature and removing ads.

Perhaps if the feature is very interesting or crucial (again you cannot publish an app that is essentially crippled unless you use Tapjoy - according to Google Rules).

One solution for that COULD be (if you are imposing restrictions on all features) - is to perhaps offer a Daily Reward for users returning to the app. This way a user is not technically locked in because if they use the app long enough they will earn enough to unlock that feature without needing Tapjoy coins etc. …

Every ads appear in the offerwall of tapjoy has equivalent sms to them. It has an equivalent if they download $0.10 worth ad then it has X sms equivalent…

$25/day with 1000-5000 installs? Are you sure?