Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    54
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

    Close button on Admob banner.

    Is there any way to add a close button on admob banner officially without violating policies.If so please share here.
    Last edited by tyrion; 2015-01-04 at 03:35 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    821
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    No. Why you need to do that?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    54
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by shuiwo View Post
    No. Why you need to do that?
    Just thought it might encourage users not to not stop data connection before entering app.Also many apps do that.

  4. #4
    Member promo87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    NewYork
    Posts
    410
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Nope @tyrion admob doesn't provide the feature to add close button! So you can do that atleast for now but who know in future they may activate the ....

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    54
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by promo87 View Post
    Nope @tyrion admob doesn't provide the feature to add close button! So you can do that atleast for now but who know in future they may activate the ....
    I know that admob does not provide that feature.We can easily add that feature ourselves.My question is will they ban my app on admob.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,920
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    69 Post(s)
    I've added it in one of my games, it never caused any problems. Make sure it's at some distance from the banner so it doesnw't cause misclicks.

  7. Thanks tyrion thanked for this post
  8. #7
    Member promo87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    NewYork
    Posts
    410
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by tyrion View Post
    I know that admob does not provide that feature.We can easily add that feature ourselves.My question is will they ban my app on admob.
    Well, @tyrion how did you add that ?? And I don't know if that would ban you or not cause I haven't been trying things... so nopee.. !

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-12-21, 03:02 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2014-11-25, 07:53 AM
  3. Airpush another AD with no CLOSE BUTTON!!!!
    By felipemmatos in forum Advertising Networks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-05-16, 03:09 PM
  4. TapJoy banner or AdMob banner ads
    By augasur in forum Advertising Networks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-11-09, 08:07 PM
  5. Airpush no close/exit button will cause problem?
    By drhu00 in forum Advertising Networks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-08-31, 08:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •