Increase downloads

I started app development earlier this year. However most of my apps are only downloaded by a couple hundred people at most. Any advice on how to market my apps to increase my number of downloads

Please provide the application URL if possible.

You should public your game in this forums, on facebook, create your own website to promote it!
Ton of ways! :cool:

Here’s my application

http://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.playaway.orb

Your game looks very bad, looks like it was created by an amateur with no taste and experience in graphics design. I haven’t played it yet but it looks very simple and not challenging.

I suggest you create more challenging games and with graphics way better!

Good luck with your other games, this one won’t be a hit!

Sorry I came from a PHP and MySQL background so I’m fairly new with programming games.

But honestly, could you at least try it once before talking crap about it and give me actual criticism rather than just saying this sucks

I guess the other guy was too straightforward. But the graphics is really bad and that shows up in the screenshot which most users use to decide to download or not to download.
Here’s some suggestions:

1. Better name for the app (orb is too generic, you’re up against a lot of other players)
  2. Better app description
  3. Video (just use youtube to create a slideshow of the screenshots)
  4. Better icon
  5. Better graphics
  • If you’re not good at graphics design or even colors, try to refer to other popular games’ color scheme
    I have seen a few holo-themed game that does well on app store. Like this Holo Snake
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.nickeyre.snake

• You could also make use of free public domain / creative common material online. Give these orbs characters with just static images. Perhaps some bird and pigs :wink:

Would you share with us what you have tried so far? This way we can all learn from one another.