What is your ASO/Monetization strategy?

PLEASE DON’T POST AD ADVERTISEMENTS - post a full description of how you promote your games and other info

I’ll start with mine ( best games studios https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=Best+Games+Studios)
I have several games, one with 4.5k installs, one with 1.5k installs, one with only 135 installs (my first game), and a new game that I hope will get more installs

Ads: Admob, chartboost, vungle (Admob earns me around 150$ per month, Chartboost earns much less (maybe 20$ per month), vungle currently 0 but I just started with it

strategy:
I try to find games with not too many competitors but high traffic (searchman is good for this), make a similar game. I’m still learning, so I try to make something similar but different - I look at the original for guidance - the screenshots, icon, name, description are all important.
I usually launch a decent version that doesn’t have any bugs that I know of, use google translate for descriptions into 20+ languages for keywords.
Next when I have time I submit to as many stores as possible (SlideMe/Opera/LG/Samsung/Etc).
Next I try to update the app once every 1-2 weeks a few times. It can be minor changes.

how much effort it takes me: usually 1 weekend (2 days) to make a game, and 1 more weekend to finalize/publish it, + updates.
In terms of reward/effort, this i currently quite satisfying.

You can learn from some best practices that are employed by successful apps. Below i give best practices for app monetization:

• Value Proposition
  • You need a large user base to bring in enough revenue.
  • Always measure what makes your app work and improve in areas that need some extra attention to keep your users both satisfied and engaged.
  • Ad Content and so on.

Hi,

I suggest

• you should use certain percentage of your inventory to cross promote your own apps
  • try to use facebook for promoting your apps it seems to be cheap these days and it has got superb targeting