How to force breakthrough

Hi everyone (first time, signed up yesterday)

I’m an Andromo app developer and I really like process useful ideas into small apps. At the moment, I have two, first one got released saturday. I got them distributed free and with ads on Google Play, Amazon, Samsung, and AppsLib. I have universal analytics and check every hour how much users / installs I got. It would be really be great if I can make $5 a day, to pay off my developer fee and Andromo license.

However, till now, I’m struggling to get downloads and users to my apps. My screenshots and descriptions seem nice, and however the apps still have basic functionality, they work flawless. Last days, I’m getting like 20 downloads per day, retention is around 25%. As you understand, i won’t earn a dime with these numbers, my ad requests are around 100 and then doesn’t even grand me 0.01 euro. So, I’d like to know what I can do to promoto my downloads, without spending more money on campaigning.

Hi and welcome to the forum!

Everyone is seeking for the exact same information: how to get as many users as possible with as little money as possible.

No one knows the exact answer for that, everyone has his own ideas.

The best advice I can give you is to read a lot of threads on this forum and to Google search. Once you have enough information you will be able to make your own choices and apply marketing how you see fit based on your app, demographics and competition.

Good luck!

Yeah, that seems obvious.

But I’m looking for something a little bit more down to earth. I have ambition, but I’m not expecting great things. As I said, only a few bucks a day would be fine by me.
So could you maybe name some of the ‘choices’ you wrote down? I’d like to know what my options are, and what other people did when they just started off.
If there’s a bigger site, or even IRC channel, where my chances on finding an answer are better, I’d love to know ass well :slight_smile: