What is your active installs/total installs ratio?

Hi,
I’m new in google play. Last week I’ve upload my first app on Google Play and start posting announcements on different forums. For now, I have about 100-150 installation per day. But I see strange thing(at least I think so). My current active installs/total installs ratio = 0.53. I think it’s bad, because it means that 50% user has deleted app.
I didn’t use any ads promotion yet. Only announcements on forums and one free app review on android related site. My bug report system shows me only few random crashes. So, it also can’t be a reason of to many uninstalls. Also my app is ads free, there is no annoying ands or something like air push. Average app rate is 4,83 stars.

So, Is it ok to have such ratio? Or something going wrong and I need fix it? What is your active installs/total installs ratio?

Hey!

Got an active/total rate of 0.42 eventhough it’s a quality live wallpaper and hardly ever crashes. Users like it, with a rating of 4.26

I wouldn’t worry about your 0.53

The active installation ratio will constantly fall (which is natural), some of our apps with higher 6-digit total installations over more than 3 years have 17%-32% active installs.
A 4,83 rating is also unlikely to stay, anything between 4,1 and 4,6 is good and realistic ;).

Thanks Guys! Nice to hear this, because I’m started to worry about my app :slight_smile:

Enjoy that 53% /4.83 while you can;) It’s only gonna get worse from now on but hopefully you will get more than the 100-150 installs a day and make more $$$ in exchange

I have 25% ratio on my old, old app. Very hard to keep it popular these days.
So no matter how popular your app is - make new ones all the time.

I have 6% active install ratio on one of my >3 yrs old app. It’s 4 star app with ~950,000 dls.

8% active installs - for an app with 1M downloads
11% active installs - for an app with 0.9M downloads