Carb0 Report

Hey,

I have been looking around to this forum for few weeks now and I would like to participate and share with you my progress as an android app dev.
I have released 2 apps yet, and I am working on a third one on my spare time (I am a student).

I spent a lot of time developing my first app (probably 1 - 2 month), I was learning from scratch and I did not had a lot of time and motivation for it. The true is when I was looking at this forum, before releasing my first app, I thought I will get some download even without marketing. Well in reality my first app got 3 downloads in 25 days :frowning: I know it is a very crappy app but I did not expect that little download.

My First App : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.Carb0.CubeColorRun

What have I learned :

• Marketing is needed
  • I spent to much time on this project for a poor result

----------------- Second App -------------------

After I release my first app, it only took me 2 days to create and publish a second one. Developing a game was a lot quicker. It is a copy of another game that was in the top ranked.
I got 10 downloads in 21 days without any advertising.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.Carb0.ImpossibleBrainReflex

----------------- Third App --------------------

• Will have better graphics
  • Will try to incentive people to play
  • Will incorporate a leaderboard

My first objective is to earn $10 a day from my apps but I do not plan to put ads yet because I don t have enough download.
I think if I do some advertising in facebook, forums etc … I will get some download that will help my game rank better and then gives more download.
The think is I do not want to spend time advertising for a game that I do not feel have the potential to earn money.

If you have some advice, feel free :slight_smile:
Now I am in the rail of mobile development, I hope I will be able to earn some bucks with it !!! :wink: