Appington audio ads

Hey MMWA,

My name is David, and I’m a Business Manager with Appington.

As this is only my second post here, I’d like to apologize for what seems like a completely self-serving reason for signing up. I’ve actually been lurking these forums for a while on behalf of Appington, trying to gauge what developers are raving or complaining about, and also reading about what you guys are looking forward to in the future of mobile advertising.

Appington does audio ads on mobile games and apps, as shown here. Our engagement rates are as high as 17%, and usually range between 5-15%. We work with developers looking for installs or looking to monetize to reach goals quickly and efficiently.

Our ads never interrupt visual gameplay or usage, never use screen space, and can be run as complementary to other ad networks and ad mediums: banners, videos, what have you.

I’d like to hear from you developers, whether it be here, through PM, or email.

David
[email protected]
http://www.appington.com

Thanks for starting your own thread and the introduction.

I don’t believe audio adverts have been discussed here before, so this is certainly new territory for most people.

Can you share some examples/creatives with us so we know what we are getting into ?

How are your adverts monetized ? CPC, eCPM or CPA ? What would be a typical range of revenue for each ?

Hi mind,

I’d love to share.

We pay out per install. Every time a user installs another studio’s game that was advertised on your game, you get a share of that payout. Over the past year, we’ve averaged between $3 and $4 eCPM. On the other end, if you’re cross-promoting your game, we can come up with very competitive rates for CPI.