AdMob and VAT

Hello, I have a question to EU developers.
I want to add AdMob to my android application. According to tax lows of Czech Republic I have to become the VAT payer, because I receive a payments from EU VAT payer, but I am not and don’t want to be a VAT payer.
Let me know if I can pay taxes without having to open an VAT number?
Thanks!

If and how you have to pay taxes is a concern of your country.

admob is not EU, so VAT does not matter, you only need to pay taxes on your income but that’s your job, admob doesn’t care for that

Well im no expert on this matter, and I do not yet have paid apps.
But as far as my knowledge go’s in my country you will have to get a so called VAT number. But if you stay under a specific amount you may only pay income tax. But I do not know how the rules are in your country. I would recommend that you contact your tax department and explain the situation. Its not a good idea to just do whatever you want to do because you can get big fines for tax fraude.

As I told the VAT (Value Added Tax) doesn’t matter. You do not sell anything - you get paid by admob - else you have to have presenting recipes to admob :slight_smile:

You should ask specific tax things your tax bureau or someone who knows the tax law in your country - maybe you have luck and here is someone from czech or knows the czech tax law.

Im sorry I think you are right. I was confusing sold apps through Play. Admob is ads only and I think you are correct that it will only count as income tax.

From Admob > Account > Payment Details section:

Tax Information :
AdMob is required to collect tax information from all its publishers - you are responsible for keeping it up to date. You can change your tax information at any time.

Local tax ID:
Your local tax ID is the number the tax authority in your country uses to identify tax payers. For example, in the EU, VAT number is a tax ID. AdMob uses industry standard technology to protect the tax information that you send us.