AdMob requested RPM

Hello,

I am very new to android development and I posted an app (new) about 4 days ago on google play. I looked at the AdMob site and it says for yesterday only requested RPM was $18.50. What does that mean exactly? If I post any numbers as in ECM (etc…) could someone tell me if my app is doing well? I have a strong feeling it is not, I only have 5 downloads lol. My app is found here:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.game.speednumbers

just incase anyone wants to review or anything, I appreciate any feedback! Thanks for the responses.

RPM stands for Revenue per mille, or how much revenue you generate per 1k ad impressions.

Post your data and I can give you a break down.

When you have much more impressions then anything will make sense, with 5 downloads, you don’t have much data.

Hello there,

Yes, unfortunately, you need many app downloads per day to generate and noticeable ad revenue. Some of my apps generate 100+ downloads per day and the average revenue for a 100+ ‘download per day app’ is approximately $5 per day. The big revenue reports you see are probably from apps that are in the 500+ downloads per day.

At least your app is somewhat unique. Hold in there. Sometimes it takes a few weeks to see the average daily downloads appear.

Good luck.

On the home tab in AdMob I have:
Estimated earnings: $0.28
Impressions: 366
Request RPM: $0.77

I am looking at these for all time which has been a week. It is still pretty new.

Thanks for the reply! The app is very new, it has been live for about a week. I do plan on adding different things to the game (ex prime numbers) and others. I will hang in it and see what happens in a few weeks.

In order to have a stable RPM reading you will need at least a few thousand impressions.
A small number of impressions can often give an unstable RPM since you may have no interaction with the ads or significant interaction. You could get a worryingly low RPM or a pipe-dream high RPM.