Worth converting Android Apps into IOS??

Hello. I have 2 android Apps so far and publishing another 3 next week.
Just wanted to know if it is worth to make them available on IOS as well from revenue point of view.

I got to find the answers of following questions. kindly share your experience.

1. My existing Apps are Java based. how much time and effort is required to convert them for IOS?

2. I need to purchase MacBook and iPhone for this work. any other alternate?

revenue will be same or less? planning to use admob only.

1. Noone here will be able to tell you, since we don’t know the size of your project nor do we know the complexity.

2. I think you need to purchase a MacBook, but I’m not sure.

How much do you get out of your apps atm? Ask yourself if the app is worth anything atm. Does it create revenue? If so, I’d go for iOS too.

As I am an Android developer without any experience with iOS, I’d suggest that you hire some freelancer to port the app to iOS if your app is giving you good revenue.

A friend of mine does it the other way around, he publishes games on iOS. If they are succesfull, he hires someone to port the game to Android.

Without learning objective-c, there is no benefit of purchasing macbook. You can however download iso for mac os from some torrent and install it in a VM. For long term outlook, yes buy a macbook.

Don’t ignore ios as users like purchase more often on iOS devices.

• My Apps are doing average on Android. $12-13 per day with admob banners and interstitials.

• App size is 2.5MB and all written by me in Java.

• I must say that i am more experienced in objective c than java.

Considering above 3 factors, shall i go for App convertion on IOS?

Someone told me that it won’t take much time to convert if App is java based?

any more suggestions?

MOVING FROM WINDOWS TO MAC for iOS/Android (Eclipse) development