Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

a noob here, help me to start learning guys

Hello guys.
    The thing is , i'm doing web development, SEo , SEM , Social media marketing and stuff like that since a few years.
    Developed Plenty of Websites, and completed many projects.
    not that i'm a coder or anything. i been using CMS to develop Websites and stuff.
    now i believe to develop Android apps, you must have to learn java script or something right.
    i want to start learning stuff.
    Can you guys help me start learning ?
    where to start? What exactly to master
    i'm a fast learner, but considering i have no coding knowledge, it will take hell lot of time.
    But i have got some really great ideas about apps.
    n i surely want to develop some games, apps Soon.
    All of the suggestions, tips would be appreciated
    thanks

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Set yourself a little goal like e.g. a calc. Read about android lifecycle, how you add buttons, how you add ClickListeners for them. Look up all the words you dont know (e.g. waht a View is). Android isn't written in Javaascript, but in Java. Even the syntax is a bit similar, these are totally different things

No one on this planet has the time to teach you, I think every single member of this forum learned it by himself.

Good luck!

3. Likes vancova liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by johnwoo View Post
    Hello guys.
    The thing is , i'm doing web development, SEo , SEM , Social media marketing and stuff like that since a few years.
    Developed Plenty of Websites, and completed many projects.
    not that i'm a coder or anything. i been using CMS to develop Websites and stuff.
    now i believe to develop Android apps, you must have to learn java script or something right.
    i want to start learning stuff.
    Can you guys help me start learning ?