Advertising Terms

Hey guys!
My new game is set to launch start December and I am interested in integrating ads into the code prior to release. The plan initially was to use admob banners throughout gameplay, Full screen interstitials(impressions, not clicks) every 10 deaths(it is an infinite runner- we were thinking chartboost) and an adcolony video when they attempted to leave using the return button. However, I am very new to this and know little to nothing about advertising. Here are some terms I am unsure about-
1)Fill Rate
2) Refresh rate(and is a higher rate better or lower)
3)CTR
4)RPM
5)Requests

I understand that not many people click on the ads, and hence thought impressions was better for the interstitials. Do any of you guys have any suggestions? Which would be the best options(Most users would be United States based) ? Anything else you wish to tell me?
Thanks for all the help, it is truly appreciated :slight_smile: I apologize for any incorrect grammar.
Thank you!
VB
99 BIT

1)Fill Rate
Ad request/ad shown (impressions). 99% fill rate means for every 100 ad requests, 99 ad is shown. Higher is better.

1. Refresh rate(and is a higher rate better or lower)
    How many seconds for refreshing the ad. There is no better between high and low.

3)CTR
Click through rate. Out of 100 impressions, there is 1 click means 1% CTR.

4)RPM
Revenue per 1000 impressions.

5)Requests
Ad requests.

You may try mobileCore for interstitial ad. See my signature for referral link.

Thank you! This was really helpful. Regarding refresh rates, wouldn’t a higher rate be better? I am assuming that each new refresh will bring in more impressions, but with every word I type I feel more and more that I am wrong

Yes, it will bring more impressions but CTR will be lower. Also, users might not have sufficient time to engage with the ad if it refresh too fast. But generally, higher refresh rate sounds better, you need to do some experiment yourself.