any one could help me with AdMob ( some beginners questions )

Hi All !
well i’m new to AdMob ! and i have plenty of things that aren’t clear yet for me !
i hope you could help me

1. well about the RPM ( if i’m right it’s the amount of money you get for 1K impressions ): let’s say my RPM is 1$ and i have 25000 Impressions and let’s say i have 100 click ( for example i get 2 $ for these 100 clicks ) so my total revenue will be like so ? : 25*1 + 2 so does 27$ ?

2. Banners or Interstitial ? and why ? does AdMob pay more for the Interstitial ?

3. could someone explain me the mediation system, honestly i have to single idea how this stuff works …

4. how can the mediation system increase my revenue

5. should i make some settings in my account ( like editing the mediation or smthng ) ?

6. well i published a simple app like 6 months ago and it has 85K downloads about 200 - 300 downloads per day but when i heard about AdMob i decided to work on an update that has some ads
    is it enough to get a revenue of 10-20$ per day ?

7. when do they update the monetize stuff for the new day ? i mean the nuber of imressions how many clicks you get today etc …

i know that many of these are noob questions but believe me today is my 2nd day in AdMob

and thank you all :slight_smile:

guys ? :s i need some attention here !

No Idea

Interstitials are paid better than banners. Banners can be shown throughout the entire session of the app/game. Interstitial is shown on some specific situation. it can not be shown very frequently to abuse the user.

3/4/5.
Mediation is the kind of polling between among networks to choose the ads based on some specific geo location or time.
To enable mediation you need to make changes in your app code. Register all the network ids to one mediation id and mention this mediaton id in your ad unit.

once mediation is configured,you can choose the desired network from web control without updating the app.