What does GetJar Gold pay?

I just downloaded an app called ultimate rotate which is free to try for 7 days. They recently updated there app to include getjar support. I was able to get the application for free by collecting 240 gold coins. Each app offer was worth 40 gold coins. In no time at all I had the application unlocked for free. This kinda blew my mind.

So I guess the questions is, how much did this developer just make? He sells the full version for $2.99 so presumably he at least made that much. This seems like the perfect implementation for my app. However, if I’m making less than a dollar then I probably wouldn’t go for it. My app is priced similarly to his.

Does anyone know how much GetJar is paying out per app install?

I don’t know how much they’re using either, but like you, I would really like to know!

I have some experience with GetJar Rewards.

Firstly their SDK is difficult to incorporate - there is no easy front end like AppBrain etc.

It is nitty gritty callback upon callback - first for user authentication then for licensing etc. etc.

Some of that complexity is because they have put out demo app/code that portrays a maximal use of the SDK - so it is overly complicated.

I had complained about some of the issues with GetJar in this thread:

http://forums.makingmoneywithandroid.com/advertising-networks/1013-10-000-full-screen-interstitials-per-day-what-shouldi-earning.html
Thread: 10,000 full screen interstitials per day, what shouldI be earning?

Joe at GetJar had posted in that thread that they were making it faster (I can confirm it is slightly faster than before). And to improve on the demo code.

Bottom line - from my experience is - that I have spend a huge time on GetJar which I often wonder if would have been better spent on something like Tapjoy.

The thing that I found attractive about GetJar was that they were a clean model. However that is not matched by the execution.